Coos Bay Speedway

Lucas oil
OReilly Auto Parts
Bigfoot Beverages
Ken Ware
Tarheel Aluminum
Three Rivers
Rock Auto
Northwest Smokehouse
7 Devils
South Coast Shopper
Whelen Series
Cam Smith grabs first ASCS Northwest win



Cam Smith grabs first ASCS Northwest win

Bryan Hulbert - COOS BAY, Ore. (July 2, 2013) Round four of the Bully Dog Performance Speedweek Northwest presented by Contingency Connection saw Cam Smith break into victory lane for the first time with the ASCS Northwest Region at Oregon’s Coos Bay Speedway.

Drawing the pole in the night’s A-Feature, Smith held off early advances from Seth Nunes, before being stalked by Steven Tiner until Lap 25 after contact between the two sent the California driver spinning. Able to keep the car rolling, Tiner was able to restart in the runner up spot where he would remain as Cam Smith picked up the win by 0.465 seconds. Mason Moore completed the night’s podium followed by Travis Rilat and Northwest Speedweek points’ leader Roger Crockett to complete the top five.

ASCS Northwest Region
Coos Bay Speedway - Coos Bay, Ore.
Bully Dog Performance Speedweek Northwest presented by Contingency Connection
Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Car Count: 26

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 37-Steven Tiner; 2. 9A-Luke Didiuk; 3. 26F-Shane Forte; 4. 71-Chadd Noland; 5. 33V-Henry VanDam; 6. 88-Brent Hoover; 7. 4-Jesse Thistle

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9R-Reece Goetz; 2. 29-Willie Croft; 3. 11-Roger Crockett; 4. 22L-Garen Linder; 5. 3-J.J. Hickle; 6. 55-Trey Starks; 7. 4J-Allison Journey

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 5N-Seth Nunes; 2. 22M-Mason Moore; 3. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith; 4. 5-Brian Boswell; 5. 44-Kelly Miller; 6. 12-Cody Ridge

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 7N-Kyle Hirst; 2. 7C-Andy Forsberg; 3. 39C-Travis Rilat; 4. 0J-Jay Cole; 5. 21T-Zack Spaulding; 6. 87-Kyler Barraza

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 5-Brian Boswell; 2. 55-Trey Starks; 3. 0J-Jay Cole; 4. 88-Brent Hoover; 5. 21T-Zack Spaulding; 6. 44-Kelly Miller; 7. 4J-Allison Journey; DNS 87-Kyler Barraza; DNS 12-Cody Ridge; DNS 4-Jesse Thistle

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 17-Cameron (Cam) Smith; 2. 37-Steven Tiner; 3. 22M-Mason Moore; 4. 39C-Travis Rilat; 5. 11-Roger Crockett; 6. 33V-Henry VanDam; 7. 5N-Seth Nunes; 8. 7C-Andy Forsberg; 9. 9R-Reece Goetz; 10. 55-Trey Starks; 11. 22L-Garen Linder; 12. 3-J.J. Hickle; 13. 0J-Jay Cole; 14. 88-Brent Hoover; 15. 26F-Shane Forte; DNF 29-Willie Croft; DNF 7N-Kyle Hirst; DNF 71-Chadd Noland; DNF 5-Brian Boswell; DNF 9A-Luke Didiuk

Lap Leader(s): Cam Smith (1-30)

Bullydog Speedweek Event Winners: Roger Crockett-2, Travis Rilat-1, Cam Smith-1

Bullydog Speedweek Driver Point Standings (Top 10): 1. Roger Crockett 550; 2. Mason Moore 508; 3. Henry VanDam 499; 4. Travis Rilat 487; 5. Cam Smith 479; 6. Garen Linder 473; 7. J.J. Hickle 445; 8. Trey Starks 437; 9. Reece Goetz 429; 10. Jay Cole 428;

Photo Credit: John Fletcher

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News

Upcoming Events