Coos Bay Speedway

Lucas oil
OReilly Auto Parts
Bigfoot Beverages
Ken Ware
Tarheel Aluminum
Three Rivers
Rock Auto
Northwest Smokehouse
7 Devils
South Coast Shopper
Whelen Series
Henry Van Dam Takes First ASCS Northwest Win!



Henry Van Dam Takes First ASCS Northwest Win!

Lonnie Wheatley, COOS BAY, Ore. (August 21, 2010) – Henry Van Dam captured his first career American Sprint Car Series feature win by winning Saturday night’s 30-lap ASCS Northwest main event at Coos Bay Speedway.

The Enumclaw, WA, shoe raced into the lead in the early going and went on to take the checkered flag in front of Mitch Olswon, while Jason Solwold moved atop the ASCS Northwest point charts with a third-place showing.

Seth Bergman was fourth, while Randy Van Aagten rounded out the top five. Rookie shoe Trey Starks rebounded from an early spin to finish sixth, with Logan Forler, Shane Broers, Billy Nutter and Garen Linder completing the top ten.

Mack Brown and Broers won the heat races, while Olson and Josh DeWitt won the qualifying races.

ASCS Northwest Results from Coos Bay Speedway:

Heat One: 1. 96-Mack Brown, 2. 39c-Jason Solwold, 3. 33v-Henry Van Dam, 4. 2L-Logan Forler, 5. 23-Seth Bergman, 6. 19-T.J. Hartman, 7. 08-Steve Vague, 8. 98m-Mitch Olson, 9. 99-Randy Van Aagten.

Heat Two: 1. 11w-Shane Broers, 2. 17-Cam Smith, 3. 73-Marc Huson, 4. 55-Trey Starks, 5. 11-Roger Crockett, 6. 22-Garen Linder, 7. 6n-Billy Nutter, 8. 5d-Josh DeWitt, 9. 33-Nate Morelock.

Qualifier One: 1. 98m-Mitch Olson, 2. 99-Randy Van Aagten, 3. 23-Seth Bergman, 4. 33v-Henry Van Dam, 5. 19-T.J. Hartman, 6. 39c-Jason Solwold, 7. 08-Steve Vague, 8. 2L-Logan Forler, 9. 96-Mack Brown.

Qualifier Two: 1. 5d-Josh DeWitt, 2. 11-Roger Crockett, 3. 73-Marc Huson, 4. 55-Trey Starks, 5. 33-Nate Morelock, 6. 6n-Billy Nutter, 7. 22-Garen Linder, 8. 11w-Shane Broers, 9. 17-Cam Smith.

"A" Feature (30 Laps): 1. 33v-Henry Van Dam, 2. 98m-Mitch Olson, 3. 39c-Jason Solwold, 4. 23-Seth Bergman, 5. 99-Randy Van Aagten, 6. 55-Trey Starks, 7. 2L-Logan Forler, 8. 11w-Shane Broers, 9. 6n-Billy Nutter, 10. 22-Garen Linder, 11. 5d-Josh DeWitt, 12. 17-Cam Smith, 13. 11-Roger Crockett, 14. 33-Nate Morelock, 15. 96-Mack Brown, 16. 19-T.J. Hartman, 17. 08-Steve Vague, 18. 73-Marc Huson.

ASCS Northwest Region Points (Top Ten): 1. Jason Solwold 1,807, 2. Roger Crockett 1,804, 3. Seth Bergman 1,697, 4. Mitch Olson 1,682, 5. Henry Van Dam 1,673, 6. Trey Starks 1,452, 7. Jayme Barnes 1,412, 8. Garen Linder 1,374, 9. T.J. Hartman 1,364, 10. Logan Forler 1,302.

Submitted By: Lonnie Wheatley

Back to News

Upcoming Events